setrspicy.blogg.se

Trifox complete bike
Trifox complete bike






However, as the bike had internally routed cables, the longest part of the build was definitely running the cables and cable housing through the frame. The build went fairly smoothly (for a complete amateur like myself). Trifox X16 handlebarĭid you experience any issues when building the X16 bike (especially with the bottom bracket area and internal cable routing)? I love how it turned out, and it stands out amongst other bikes when it’s parked up. I then thought it would be cool to continue with other small parts of the bike using the same theme, so I looked for red cable housings, bar tape, and even steerer tube spacers. I decided on the red details quite early on, as the saddle was one of the first things I bought, and I liked how vibrant it was. I am also quite handy and love building things for myself, so although I’d never built a bike from scratch before, I liked the idea of the challenge.įrom the start, I knew I wanted a matte black frame with no branding or decals whatsoever, but I wanted to add a little splash of color here and there. What was your idea behind this build? You used a nice-looking combination of black and red details…Īs I mentioned above, I really wanted a carbon fiber bike, but it needed to be affordable. In this section, we dive deeper into the build process. I ultimately decided that Trifox was the best fit, though. Trifox was the first brand I came across in my search, but in looking up reviews for them online, I also came across brands such as YOELEO and ICAN. What other alternatives did you consider? I then hit on the idea of building my own bike from scratch to keep costs down, and so then went looking on AliExpress. I had wanted a carbon fiber bike for a long time but knew I couldn’t justify spending the 1000s of pounds buying one from a mainstream brand.

trifox complete bike

Honestly, the price was the biggest draw for me. Why did you decide to buy Trifox X16? What was its main selling point? I then received it 3 ½ weeks later, which I was very happy with. Regarding the processing and delivery time, I was told that the frame was ready to ship as soon as I had paid. The customer service kept me updated too.

trifox complete bike trifox complete bike

However, I was fully refunded for the initial purchase straight away, and the second payment was exactly the same, so there were no issues there.

trifox complete bike

In truth, there was an apparent admin error with the shipping method when I first ordered the bike, as shortly after, I was asked to cancel the order and then re-order the frame again. It was slightly cheaper there, and I also liked that I could message the company directly on AliExpress. I actually bought the bike from the Trifox store on AliExpress instead of the Trifox website. What was your buying experience at ? How long did it take them to process and deliver the order to your country? Here, I ask Peter a few questions regarding his shopping experience at and why he decided to buy X16. Cycling Monuments Statistics Menu Toggle.Cycling Ground Tours Compared Menu Toggle.Best Bike Trainer Accessories Menu Toggle.Mistakes to Avoid When Buying a New Bike.








Trifox complete bike